Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to the Governors' section.

Great Staughton Primary Academy is part of The Diamond Learning Partnership Trust (TDLPT); an academic trust which was set up in the year of the Queen's Diamond Jubilee. The Trust is currently made up of 13 schools: Middlefield, Winhills, Wintringham and Round House Primary Academies in St Neots, Thomas Eaton Primary Academy, Glebelands Primary Academy, Murrow Primary Academy and Leverington Primary Academy in Fenland, Braybrook in Peterborough, Roman Way and King James Academy in Royston and Kimbolton Primary Academy in Kimbolton , along with Great Staughton Primary Academy. This Trust is managed by a Board of Directors and each school has a Local Governing Body. 


The board of governors exists to:

  • Put in place the long term vision and strategic direction of the school
  • Monitor the educational performance of the school and its pupils
  • Oversee the financial performance of the school and ensure that money is well spent


Our role is to ensure that Great Staughton Primary Academy constantly and consistently delivers on its visions and values:  essentially, to ensure that every child achieves the highest possible standards through our relentless focus on high quality teaching and learning.  Further information about the school’s visions and values can be found on the  website.


The board of governors also oversees admission, staff employment and buildings management.


Our Local Governing Body has members elected or appointed as governors on behalf of the Trust. They are made up of parents, staff and the local community and they serve a term of four years. Governors can be re-elected/re-appointed at the end of their term for a further four year period. The Local Governing Body meets once each term.


Our governors include:

Mr Alan Ball (chair of the board)

Mrs Su' Thompson (chair of the local governing body)

Mrs Jill Tickle

Miss Gemma Bleakley (staff governor)

Mr Duncan Nelson (staff governor)

Mrs Hannah Arnott

Mrs Linda Fowler

Ms Rebecca Martin

Mr Mike Sawford

Mrs Jo Shireffs



More information can be found here: 


All Enquiries:

Please contact Jackie Schad, Clerk to Governors

Tel: 01480 860743



Governor attendance